Governor's Gulf Coast Advisory Committee's Infrastructure Subcommittee Meeting August 24, 2021, Official Minutes

The Infrastructure Subcommittee ("Subcommittee") meeting was held virtually/telephonically on August 24, 2021, beginning at 1 p.m. Notice was provided on MDEQ and DFA website. The public had the opportunity to attend the meeting telephonically. Access to meeting materials were provided via a link in the Subcommittee meeting's notice available at https://www.mdeq.ms.gov/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Meeting-Notice-8_24_2021_2.pdf.

I. Meeting Attendees

Subcommittee Members who participated: Jack Norris (Co-Chair), Dave Dennis (Co-Chair), Kevin Coggin, Clay Williams, Kelly Lane, Joey Spears, Amy St. Pe, Mark McAndrews, Jon Nass, and Representative Jay McKnight

Subcommittee Members not in attendance: Tom King, Leonard Bentz, Representative Charles Busby and Senator Jeremy England

Others present were: Chris Wells, Executive Director of the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality ("MDEQ"), Valerie Alley, staff to MDEQ, and support contractors.

II. Subcommittee Meeting Discussion

- Executive Director Wells, MDEQ, welcomed the Subcommittee members and attendees to the meeting and briefly detailed the Subcommittee's role and purpose of the meeting.
- Co-Chair Dave Dennis provided welcome statement and described how the meeting was to proceed.
- Each Subcommittee member in attendance discussed their current project recommendations.
- Subcommittee discussed what is considered an infrastructure project, how to take into
 consideration these projects that can cross multiple other Sub-Committees, and how
 infrastructure projects can be broken down into multiple separate phases, as needed, for
 project recommendation consideration.
- The Subcommittee agreed to email the Co-Chairs their top project recommendation.
- A compiled list of the top project recommendations will be provided and discussed at the next Subcommittee meeting to be held on September 1, 2021.

III. Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned by the Sub-committee members at 1:46 p.m.