MISSISSIPPI COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY OFFICE OF POLLUTION CONTROL PUBLIC NOTICE TITLE V FY2021 PERMIT FEE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on May 28, 2020, the Mississippi Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) approved the Title V permit fee from September 1, 2020, to August 31, 2021. This action is reflected in Commission Order No. 7047-20.

The Title V permit fee from September 1, 2020, to August 31, 2021, shall be \$47.00 per ton of regulated air pollutants excluding carbon monoxide, greenhouse gases, any pollutant that is a regulated air pollutant solely because it is a Class I or II substance regulated under Title VI of the Federal Clean Air Act, any pollutant that is a regulated air pollutant solely because it is subject to a standard or regulation under Section 112(r) of the Federal Clean Air Act, and emissions of any individual pollutant in excess of 4,000 tons per year per facility. Furthermore, the minimum annual fee shall be \$250.00 per facility.

In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. § 49-17-41, within thirty (30) days of the date of the Order, any interested person may request that a hearing be conducted regarding the issuance of this Order. Such request must be made in writing to Mr. Chris Wells, Interim Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 2261, Jackson, Mississippi 39225-2261.

Any person wishing to obtain additional information on this matter or a copy of the Order reflecting the Commission's action may contact Ms. Melissa Fortenberry at (601) 961-5171. Please bring the foregoing to the attention of persons whom you know will be interested.