Air Division Past Public Notices

July 5, 2018 – NOTICE OF DRAFT REGIONAL HAZE 2018 PROGRESS REPORT

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality is providing notice of the Mississippi’s draft Regional Haze 2018 Progress Report for public comment.

May 24, 2018 – NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on May 24, 2018, the Mississippi Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) voted to amend state air pollution control regulations Title 11 Mississippi Administrative Code, Part 2, Chapter 1, “Air Emission Regulations for the Prevention, Abatement, and Control of Air Contaminants” and to adopt associated Revisions to the State Implementation Plan for the Control of Air Pollution.  The action is reflected in Commission Order 6855-18.  The regulation amendments are applicable statewide.

May 24, 2018 – NOTICE OF FY2019 TITLE V PERMIT FEE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on May 24, 2018, the Commission approved the Title V Permit Fee for the period beginning September 1, 2018 and ending on August 31, 2019.  The fee was set at $47.00 per ton of regulated air pollutants, which is the same as the previous year.

April 10, 2018 – NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on April 10, 2018, the Mississippi Environmental Quality (Permit Board) voted to amend the Permit Board’s administrative regulations.  The regulations affected are 11 Mississippi Administrative Code, Part 1, Chapter 5, “Mississippi Environmental Quality Permit Board:  Regulations Regarding Administrative Procedures Pursuant to the Mississippi Administrative Procedures Act”.  The regulation amendments are applicable statewide.

March 2, 2018 – NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING FY2019 TITLE V PERMIT FEE

Notice of public comment period and public hearing regarding the setting of the Title V Permit Fee for the period beginning September 1, 2018 and ending on August 31, 2019.

February 2, 2018 – NOTICE OF PROPOSED REGULATION AMENDMENTS AND STATE IMPLEMENTATION PLAN REVISION

1.  Proposed amendments to Mississippi Administrative Code, Title 11, Part 1, Chapter 5, “Mississippi Environmental Quality Permit Board:  Regulations Regarding Administrative Procedures Pursuant to the Mississippi Administrative Procedures Act”.

2.  Proposed amendments to Mississippi Administrative Code, Title 11, Part 2, Chapter 1, “Mississippi Commission on Environmental Quality, Air Emission Regulations for the Prevention, Abatement, and Control of Air Contaminants”.

3.  Proposed State Implementation Plan (SIP) Revision to incorporate amendments of state regulations into the SIP pursuant to the requirements of Section 110(a)(2)(E)(ii) and Section 128(a)(1) & (2) of the Federal Clean Air Act.

June 27, 2017 – NOTICE OF PROPOSED REVISION TO THE STATE IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

Notice for a Proposed Revision to the State Implementation Plan for the Control of Air Pollution (SIP Revision) to incorporate changes to state law.  The public comment period begins June 27, 2017 and ends July 27, 2017.

February 23, 2017 – NOTICE OF FY2018 TITLE V PERMIT FEE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on February 23, 2017, the Commission approved the Title V Permit Fee for the period beginning September 1, 2017 and ending on August 31, 2018.  The fee was set at $47.00 per ton of regulated air pollutants.

November 18, 2016 – NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING FY2018 TITLE V PERMIT FEE

Notice of public comment period and public hearing regarding the setting of the Title V Permit Fee for the period beginning September 1, 2017 and ending on August 31, 2018.

November 10, 2016 – NOTICE OF FINAL RULEMAKING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on November 10, 2016, the Mississippi Commission on Environmental Quality (Commission) voted to amend state air pollution control regulations Title 11 Mississippi Administrative Code, Part 2, Chapter 1, “Air Emission Regulations for the Prevention, Abatement, and Control of Air Contaminants” and to adopt a Revision to the State Implementation Plan for the Control of Air Pollution.  The action is reflected in Commission Order 6702-16.  The regulation amendments are applicable statewide.